Chicken, spinach & pumpkin ravioli soup

image

Here’s something I threw together tonight, and it turned out so nicely….

2 or 3 chicken thigh fillets, diced

2 or 3 bacon rashers, diced

some frozen spinach

fresh ravioli (about a couple of handfuls

1 can pumpin soup (not the condensed kind)

I browned the chicken in a big frypan, then added in the bacon and spinach.  I then added in the pumpkin soup and cooked it all until heated through.  I then tossed in the cooked ravioli and enjoyed….!

It turned out lovely and chunky (just how I like my soups) but you could adjust the amounts to suit yours.  Quick and easy, and so tasty to boot…

Even better, all for me as hubby won’t eat anything with spinach in it!

Leave a Reply

