Hello world!

Hmmm, where to start…  Well, I love to cook and I have literally hundreds of recipes – not that I’ve actually tested them all.  I’ve attempted to start 3 or 4 cookbooks – which usually involves hours of typing or writing and never lasts (or the book fills up or gets dirty).  I thought that a blog would be a great place to store all my favourite recipes and also share my successes (and failures!!!)…

I have attempted blogs before – never really lasted all that long, so we’ll see how this goes.

I am just a regular everyday home cook.  I have no aspirations whatsoever to be the next MasterChef!  I believe simple food cooked well will always win over some fancy dish slaved over for hours…  Just ask any bloke whether he’d prefer Mum’s lamb roast over dinner in a fancy restaurant – I know Hubby and all my brothers would go for the roast!

I am going to attempt to take photos of the dishes for you to check out – but don’t expect pics like you’d see in a mag.  I’m not into making my food look pretty.  What sort of recipes you ask?  A bit of everything – meals, cakes, biscuits, desserts.  As I said before – nothing fancy, just home cooking…

Hope you enjoy the recipes to come!

 

Cheers

Kel

 

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

